

### **BERMUDA**

# BERMUDA IMMIGRATION AND PROTECTION (PROHIBITION OF ENTRY) ORDER 2024

### BR 14 / 2024

The Minister responsible for immigration, in exercise of the power conferred by section 26(1) of the Bermuda Immigration and Protection Act 1956, makes the following Order:

#### Citation

1 This Order may be cited as the Bermuda Immigration and Protection (Prohibition of Entry) Order 2024.

#### **Prohibited nationals**

2 Subject to paragraph 3, the nationals of the countries provided in the Schedule are prohibited from entering Bermuda.

### Prohibited nationals; entry

- 3 The nationals provided in the Schedule may not enter Bermuda, unless such person—  $\,$ 
  - (a) has travel authorization to enter and re-enter Canada, the United Kingdom or the United States, with such travel authorization being valid for a period of forty-five days from the date of intended departure from Bermuda; or
  - (b) produces a current letter issued by the Government attesting that the person is a spouse of a Bermudian or belongs to Bermuda pursuant to section 11(5) of the Bermuda Constitution Order 1968.

### SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

### PROHIBITED NATIONALS

- 1. Afghanistan
- 2. Albania
- 3. Algeria
- 4. Angola
- 5. Armenia
- 6. Azerbaijan
- 7. Bahrain\*
- 8. Bangladesh
- 9. Belarus
- 10. Benin
- 11. Bhutan
- 12. Bolivia
- 13. Bosnia Herzegovina
- 14. Burkina Faso
- 15. Burundi
- 16. Cambodia
- 17. Cameroon
- 18. Cape Verde
- 19. Central African Republic
- 20. Chad
- 21. People's Republic of China\*
- 22. Comoros
- 23. Congo
- 24. Côte d'Ivoire (formerly Ivory Coast)
- 25. Cuba
- 26. Democratic Republic of the Congo
- 27. Djibouti
- 28. Dominica
- 29. Dominican Republic
- 30. Ecuador
- 31. Egypt
- 32. El Salvador
- 33. Equatorial Guinea
- 34. Eritrea
- 35. Eswatini (formerly Swaziland)
- 36. Ethiopia
- 37. Fiji

- 38. Gabon
- 39. Gambia
- 40. Georgia
- 41. Ghana
- 42. Guinea
- 43. Guinea Bissau
- 44. Haiti
- 45. Honduras
- 46. India
- 47. Indonesia\*
- 48. Iran
- 49. Iraq
- 50. Jamaica
- 51. Jordan
- 52. Kazakhstan
- 53. Kenya
- 54. Korea (North)
- 55. Kosovo
- 56. Kuwait\*
- 57. Kyrgyzstan
- 58. Laos
- 59. Lebanon
- 60. Lesotho
- 61. Liberia
- 62. Libya
- 63. Madagascar
- 64. Malawi
- 65. Mali
- 66. Mauritania
- 67. Moldova
- 68. Mongolia
- 69. Montenegro
- 70. Morocco
- 71. Mozambique
- 72. Myanmar (formerly Burma)
- 73. Namibia
- 74. Nepal
- 75. Niger
- 76. Nigeria
- 77. North Macedonia (formerly Macedonia)
- 78. Oman\*

- 79. Pakistan
- 80. Philippines
- 81. Russia
- 82. Rwanda
- 83. São Tomé and Principe
- 84. Saudi Arabia
- 85. Senegal
- 86. Serbia
- 87. Sierra Leone
- 88. Somalia
- 89. South Africa\*
- 90. South Sudan
- 91. Sri Lanka
- 92. Sudan
- 93. Suriname
- 94. Syria
- 95. Taiwan\*
- 96. Tajikistan
- 97. Tanzania
- 98. Thailand
- 99. Timor-Leste
- 100. Togo
- 101. Tunisia
- 102. Turkey\*
- 103. Turkmenistan
- 104. Uganda
- 105. Ukraine
- 106. United Arab Emirates\*
- 107. Uzbekistan
- 108. Vanuatu
- 109. Venezuela
- 110. Vietnam\*
- 111. Yemen
- 112. Zambia
- 113. Zimbabwe

A "\*" indicates that nationals of that country are subject to the exceptions that are provided on the United Kingdom Immigration website: https://www.gov.uk/guidance/immigration-rules/immigration-rules-appendix-visitor-visa-national-list.

Made this 6th day of March 2024		
Minister of Economy and Labour		

[Operative Date: 06 March 2024]